Complaint from consumeraffairs

Karen of Bright, IN March 25, 2010

Sent in a check to Fifth Third Bank, via UPS overnight, to pay off the credit card balance in full. Fifth Third Bank signed for the package on February 26, 2010, at 9:58AM. Kept watching, online, for the check to post. March 8, 2010, spoke to mailroom supervisor, Chris, who said he forwarded it to Hoang H. I call her and she said she would look into it and call me back. When she called me back she told me her name was not Hoang H., told me a different name and told me she did not work for Fifth Third. I looked at the caller ID on my phone and it clearly stated Fifth Third.

Later I called for a customer service supervisor and explained that Fifth Third received the check on February 26, 2010, and as of March 8, 2010, it still had not posted to my account. On March 10 or 11, the supervisor, Michelle, called me back to say that they check was lost and couldn’t be found. I needed to have the check re-issued. On March 16, 2010, Fifth Third signed for another UPS package at 9:21AM by a person by the last name of White. I called Michelle to let her know that the second check was in her building. March 20, 2010, started getting harrassing collection calls again. Getting phone calls at home and hang-up phone calls at work.

I immediately contacted Fifth Third and told them to stop the calls, Fifth Third has the check and they need to find it. On March 25, 2019, I found out that Fifth Third cashed the check on March 17, 2010, but it still has not posted to my account and I am again getting collection phone calls. I had a copy of the cancelled check faxed to Stephan, employee #E01904. He called me a couple minutes later to inform me that it could take up to three business days to track down. I informed him that I have worked in the accounting field fo umpteen years and I am able to track down checks in an hour. I have also sent Howard A., of WKRC, an email regarding this situation.

At the end of my email I realized what may be the problem with Fifth Third Bank. Their name is a fraction and is not a whole number. Therefore, they only do a fraction of the work. I have never had so many problems trying to payoff a credit card. As of today, March 25, 2010, even though Fifth Third Bank has cashed the check and has the money in their bank, it still has not posted to my bank and the issue still remains unresolved.

Have missed two days of work trying to get this straightened out without any success. In a couple of days the account will be 30 days past due. At this point I do not want to give them any more money because it could take years to get a refund and besides if I were to make a payment, to shut them up, they would have more money than what is owed on the account. I will never, ever use Fifth Third Bank again, even if they change their name to a whole number.

Read more:http://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/fifth_third.html#ixzz0l6cinoWX

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

