Complaint from complaintsboard

When I was 16 years old I opened my first bank account at 5/3 with my father. Flash forward 9 years. In January I moved across town and I informed the bank of my new address. In March I receive a letter stating that there was a security breach and that my debit card would be deactivated and that I should receive a new one by Marh 12. March 12 came and went with no new card. March 13 I called customer service to see what the problem was. The customer service person informs me that my address was never changed and that the original card was returned. He updated my address and told me I had to wait 12 days for it to get in the system then I could order a new card. I was leaving for vacation in 4 days so I asked what my options were. He said to go into the branch and at least get an ATM card. The next day I go into the branch. The manager tells me that my address was changed in the system and she ordered me a new debit card but told me it would not arrive before I left for vacation. I then asked for an ATM card. She informed me that I could only get an ATM card at the branch at which my account was opened. After 9 years I felt it was ridiculous that my affiliate bank must remain the same. I asked how to change my affiliate and I was informed that I would have to close my account and open a new one. What a way to reward loyal customers! Frustrated I left sans a way to access my money on vacation. A week and a half later I arrive home and check my mailbox for the card the manager had ordered. It is not there but a letter stating I changed my address in January is. Turns out, they had my correct address all along. I go back into the bank to see where the card I ordered is. The representative said no card was ordered. I ask him to order another card. Two weeks go by, no card, the representative calls me to check on this situation. He then tells me he will call customer service and get me a card. Several days later (6 weeks after the original attempt to get a debit card), A PIN and a debit card finally arrive…Now it won’t activate.

www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/cannot-handle-an-address-change-c194020.html

Leave a Reply

